ATEX Zones – An Infographic

The ATEX directive breaks the risk levels into three zones: 0/22, 1/21 & 2/22. These zones, in turn, provide the basis for the markings on ATEX equipment.

Here at Kempston Controls, we’ve put together the following infographic which gives a basic understanding of which industries deal with ATEX, how ATEX zones are distinguished and what protection there is for Electrical Equipment.


Third parties are free to repost or publish the infographic on their marketing platforms providing you link back to us here at Kempston Controls.

For more information and support on ATEX Zones and the precautions you can take to protect yourself, Kempston Controls are the people to speak to. Talk to us today.

Download a PDF version here

Kempston Controls is committed to finding you the ideal solution for your application. Call us today on 042 9359393, email us at, or alternatively contact us here, we will be happy to help.

Kempston Controls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>